Community Recognition Ball

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

20th Annual Recognition Ball

The City of American Canyon celebrated our outstanding volunteers with a night of roaring good fun at the 20th Annual Community Recognition Ball. The event, held April 27, 2019, included table games, a catered dinner and an awards ceremony. Guests really embraced the Roaring 20's Speakeasy theme, and enjoyed dressing up for the evening.

Stay tuned for more information on the 2020 Community Recognition Ball!

Grand Sponsor

Napa Valley Vintners Logo

Grand Sponsor
Grand Sponsor

Wine & Award Sponsor

Triangle next to text that reads "Redwood Credit Union"

Appetizer Sponsor

Mark & Cheryl Joseph


Centerpiece Sponsor

Barry Christian

2019 Event Photos 

2019 Award Winners 

Gateway Award
Richard Peterson

Business of the Year
Mid-City Nursery

Police Officer of the Year
Josh Coleman

Youth of the Year
Tammy Lam

Organizational Awards
Each service club and non-profit organization nominates their shining star of the year to receive an Organizational Award. The 2019 Organizational Award winners are as follows:

AC Atletico
Ian Smith

AHI Swim Team
In Honor of Greg Calvelo 
American Canyon 4H Club 
Dusty Maynard

American Canyon Arts Foundation 
Jonette McNaugton

American Canyon CERT
Eugene “Geno” Calhau
American Canyon Community and Parks Foundation
Karen Ritter

American Canyon High School
Beverly Pitt

American Canyon Lions Club
Nelia Medeiros

American Canyon Middle School
Carsten Tait

American Canyon Youth Football and Cheer
Ian Anderson 

AYSO Region 1187
Kristina Dalton 

Canyon Oaks PTO
Karina Servente 

Friends of the Library 
Jeff Solomon  

Girl Scout Service Unit 207
Kristin Billingsley

Helping Hands Indo  American  Inc.
Arvind Nischal 

Holy Family Catholic Church
Holy Family Women’s Club 
Holy Family Men’s Club 
Ralph Andino 
KHOPE International
Anne Garner 

Kiwanis of American Canyon 
Cheryl Joseph 

Napa Junction Magnet School 
Sindy Biederman 

Open Space Advisory Committee
Todd Novak

Parks and Community Services Commission 
Janelle Sellick

Season of Giving 
American Canyon High School Choir 

Soroptimist International of American Canyon 2018
Kristin Einberger

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer